Mobile services will remain suspended in different cities on Ashura as the interior ministry has directed the Pakistan Telecommunication Authority to comply with orders taken in view of the security situation.

Mobile services will be partially suspended in sector G-6 and G-7 in Islamabad from 1:00 pm to 8:00 pm, while in I-10 the mobile services will be suspended from 6:00 am to 6:00 pm. Mobile services will also be suspended in many districts of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa including Peshawar, Abbottabad, Mansehra, Haripur, Kohat Shahr, Hangu, Karam, Orakzai, Bannu Shahr, Lucky Marwat, DI Khan, Tank, Paharpur, Kolachi, Paroa, Norang, Mohammadzai and Sherkot.

In Punjab the decision of suspending mobile services on 9th Muharram also taken and there is no mobile services in Lahore, Rawalpindi, Gujranwala, Gujarat, Jhang, Bhakkar, Layyah, Multan, Sahiwal, Chakwal, Rajanpur, Bahawalpur, Taxila, Wah Cantt and Rahim Yar Khan.

In Balochistan, there will be no mobile services in Quetta, Mach, Usta Muhammad and Randhawa while Karachi will also face disruption in mobile services. While in Sindh, there will be no mobile services in Karachi.